Skip to main content

A hallmark of NeoCon since 1990, Best of NeoCon is the official awards program honoring outstanding new products from exhibiting companies across a wide range of verticals. 

Best of NeoCon 2023 will feature entrants in 56 product categories evaluated onsite by a diverse jury of leading architects, designers, specifiers and facility managers with expertise spanning commercial, healthcare, education and hospitality sectors. 

New this year the esteemed Best of NeoCon jury will also consider Best of NeoCon entries for a Business Impact Award, which recognizes exceptional solutions through an enterprise-oriented lens. These nominees will then be evaluated in person by journalists from leading business outlets including Fast Company, 99% Invisible, Crain’s Chicago Business, Entrepreneur, and Human Resources Executive.

Click here to see a gallery of 2023 Best of NeoCon entrants.  Award winners will be announced Monday morning of NeoCon, June 12 at 7:30am CDT. Watch a livestream of the awards ceremony on the NeoCon Programming Hub (link to come).

Best of NeoCon 2023 Jury

Nickla Al Khayatt Space Manager Defense Language Institute Foreign Language Center (DLIFLC) Marina, CA
Lilliana Alvarado Founder and Design Principal UPHEALING Bedford, NH
Madhubala Ayyamperumal Board Director AIA Silicon Valley Milpitas, CA
Kathleen Benoit Project Manager Architects Alaska Wasilla, AK
Caroline Bergin Director of Interior Design SGA New York, NY
Jennifer Cappella Associate, Interior Designer Ballinger Philadelphia, PA
Chelsea Chamra Interior Designer Ware Malcomb Princeton, NJ
Siddhi Damle Interior Designer HOK San Francisco, CA
Jason Diaz Design Director Vickers Design Group Sandy Springs, GA
Alexandra Dupnik Senior Associate, Design Unispace Boston, MA
Christina Early Facility Manager Atrium Health Floyd Rone, GA
Leigh Fayich Senior Designer Stantec Architecture Washington, DC
Lauren Foerster Senior Interior Designer CannonDesign Chicago, IL
Julie Gaddis Interior Designer S+JG Design Collaborative, LLC Chattanooga, TN
Maurice Gagnon Director Maurice Gagnon Architecture PLLC New York, NY
Toni Gocke Wyre Instructor / Sr. Interior Designer+Consultant / Principal UCA + Polk Stanley Wilcox Architects + DesignWyre Studio Conway, AR
Angel Gonzales Resource Director Gensler Dallas, TX
Pat Guichet Senior Planning, Design, Construction Project Manager SSM Health St. Louis, MO
Lindsey Honeyager Chief of Staff UW-Madison, School of Facilities, Planning & Management Madison, WI
MJ Hritz Interior Designer HLW San Francisco, CA
Samantha Hurrell Interior Designer HOK St. Louis, MO
Danielle Karwowicz Interior Designer Intermediate University of Michigan Health Michigan Medicine Ann Arbor, MI
Jeehee Lee Senior Space Planner Oracle Chicago, IL
Laura Leung Intermediate Interior Designer IA Interior Architects New York, NY
Phil Logsden Associate/Sr. Designer JPC Architects Bellevue, WA
Mackenzie McCulloch Senior Interior Designer Lamar Johnson Collaborative St. Louis, MO
Jenny McMath Group Leader Los Alamos National Laboratory Los Alamos, NM
Sara Meier Senior Interior Designer CannonDesign St. Louis, MO
Shelley Middlestead Facilities Manager, Corporate Facilities Wawanesa Insurance Winnipeg, MB
John Muckler Director Facilities and Operations University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MI
Dianne Murata Founding Principal Kimiko Designs Houston, TX
Meagan Newhart Manager Workplace Strategy Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc. Tarrytown, NY
Janeallison Ng Interior Designer Solomon Cordwell Buenz Chicago, IL
Lauren Perich Interior Designer Studio O+A San Francisco, CA
Emily Perrotta Senior Project Interior Designer, Associate Ballinger Philadelphia, PA
Stephanie Peters Director, Guest & Team Member Services Walgreens Deerfield, IL
Cameron Pierce Designer NELSON Chicago, IL
Stephanie Restrepo Design and Construction Project Manager Square Inc Oakland, CA
Caleb Salomons Associate | Studio Design Lead, Sr Interior Designer HOK Calgary, AB
Nicole Schupmann Senior Interior Designer CannonDesign St. Louis, MO
Chen Hui Spicer Regional Design Director NELSON Atlanta, GA
Hillary Tate Architectural Designer Honda Development & Manufacturing of America LLC Pataskala, OH
Katie Titi Principal Katie Titi LLC San Diego, CA
Athi Toufexis Principal StudioGC Chicago, IL
Alexis Trainor Senior Interior Designer NELSON Worldwide Chicago, IL
Taren Vella Senior Interior Designer NBBJ Design New York, NY
Sandra Wasik Senior Designer MCF Architecture Pittsburgh, PA
Amy Williams Manager, Design and Workplace NetJets Columbus, OH

2022 Winners